Earthfall receives new Invasion update

Earthfall receives new Invasion update

Holospark have announced that a new major update to Earthfall including many community requested features and content.

The update features highly-requested community features including the new Invasion horde mode, set across four brand new maps, and a player progression system with unlockable player abilities. Weapon sound effects have also been revamped by renowned Hollywood sound studio Formosa Group, led by Oscar-nominee Alan Rankin.

Earthfall ‘Invasion Update’ Features include:

  • Invasion Mode: A new twist on the classic horde gameplay, players must survive waves of alien monsters. Last through each wave to unlock new perks, create more powerful weaponry, and earn buffs that can help the team survive the next wave.
  • New Added Maps: Four new maps will be featured in Invasion Mode including Raven’s Roost, Nuclear Facility, The Mines, and Precious Cargo. 
  • Player Progression System: Over 50 levels of new cosmetic and player abilities can be unlocked in the new Player Progression System. By completing new in-game tasks, gamers can earn unique skills including dual wielding MP5s, self-reviving ability, and even shoving a grenade in the mouth of alien threshers to escape from being pinned!
  • Retuned Weapon Sound Effects: The weapon sound effects have been given a significant upgrade courtesy of renowned Hollywood sound studio Formosa Group (Blade Runner 2049, Deadpool 2, John Wick 3, Uncharted, God of War, Last of Us

The update is available now for free and the game is available for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC.

Owner of Game-Smack, Jason plays everything that's possible. Goal of Game-Smack: Overhearing a stranger "Game-Smack? I've heard of that. It sucks!"

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Sign Up